United Nations Security Council
(Crisis Committee)

The United Nations Security Council (UNSC) is one of the six principal organs of the United Nations. It is charged with the maintenance of international peace and security and is the most powerful decision-making body. Its powers include the establishment of peacekeeping operations, the establishment of international sanctions, and the authorization of military action through Security Council resolutions; it is the only UN body with the authority to issue binding resolutions to member states. It has 15 members (5 permanent and 10 non-permanent) , where every member has one vote.

Topic: The Kurdish issue in Iraq
Countries: China; France; Russian Federation; United Kingdom; United States; Bolivia; Côte d’Ivoire; Equatorial Guinea; Ethiopia; Kazakhstan; Kuwait; Netherlands; Peru; Poland; Sweden.

(Crisis Committee)

The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO), also called the North Atlantic Alliance, is an intergovernmental military alliance based on the North Atlantic Treaty which was signed on 4 April 1949. The organization constitutes a system of collective defense whereby its member states agree to mutual defense in response to an attack by any external party. NATO has 29 member states.

Topic: Militarization of Arctic
Countries: Albania; Belgium; Bulgaria; Canada; Croatia; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; France; Germany; Greece; Hungary; Iceland; Italy; Latvia; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Montenegro; Netherlands; Norway; Poland; Portugal; Romania; Slovakia; Slovenia; Spain; Turkey; United Kingdom; United States.

Disarmament and International Security
(First Committee)

The Disarmament and International Security Committee deals with disarmament, global challenges and threats to peace that affect the international community and related international security questions. It seeks out solutions to the challenges in the international security regime.

Topic#1: Preventing Terrorist Organizations from Acquiring Weapons of Mass Destruction
Topic#2: International Cooperation in the Peaceful Use of Outer Space and Prevention of an Arms Race
Countries: Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Republic of the Congo, Cuba, DPRK, France, Ghana, Iran, Israel, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Pakistan, China, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sweden, Syria, Turkey, UAE, United Kingdom, Ukraine, Uruguay, USA, Uzbekistan, Venezuela.

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime

The United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime was established in 1997 to assist the United Nations in a better coordinated and comprehensive response to the interrelated issues of illicit trafficking, abuse of drugs, crime prevention and criminal justice. It primarily fights against international terrorism and political corruption. The main function of UNODC is research, guidance and support to the governments in the adoption and implementation of various crime, drug, terrorism and corruption related conventions, treaties and protocols, going along with technical or financial assistance.

Topic#1: The Impact of Corruption on Economic Development
Topic#2: Money Laundering and Its Role in Financing Terrorism
Countries: Afghanistan, Argentina, Australia, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equador, Germany, Guatemala, China, India, Iran, Israel, Japan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan , Norway, Peru, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, USA.

World Food Programme

The World Food Programme (WFP) is the leading humanitarian organisation saving and changing lives, delivering food assistance in emergencies and working with communities to improve nutrition and build resilience. WFP’s efforts focus, apart from emergency assistance, on a relief and rehabilitation, development aid and special operations. It assists 80 million people in around 80 countries each year.

Topic#1: Measures to Tackle and Prevent Food Waste
Topic#2: Ensuring Food Security as a Part of Sustainable Development
Countries: Afghanistan, Algeria, Argentina, Bangladesh, Belgium, Benin, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, China, India, Ireland, Japan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, UK, USA.


The African Union aims towards a Peaceful, Prosperous & Integrated Africa and it is by far the largest regional organization in Africa. It seeks to solve regional issues and problems within the organization and it very often represents Africa at conferences on a global scale.

Topic #1: Perspectives of Establishment of the Continental Free Trade Area
Topic #2: Addressing Gender Inequality in Accordance with Agenda 2063
Countries: Algeria, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, CAR, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Chad, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Libya, Madagascar, Morocco, Namibia, Niger, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Senegal, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Zimbabwe.

United Nations Environment Programme

The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) is the leading global environmental authority that sets the global environmental agenda, promotes the coherent implementation of the environmental dimension of sustainable development, and serves as an authoritative advocate for the global environment. UNEP focuses on caring for the environment by inspiring, informing and enabling nations and people to improve their quality of life, while encouraging partnerships and providing leadership in this field.

Topic #1: Overpopulation and its Consequences for the Environment
Topic #2: Accelerating the Eco-tourism for Environmental Sustainability and Social Equality
Countries: Austria, Brazil, Canada, Central African Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, DPRK, Egypt, France, Ghana, Chile, China, Iceland, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Kazakhstan, Madagascar, Mali, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Russian Federation, Switzerland, UAE, UK, Ukraine, USA.